Coaches vs Cancer
  • 00 days
  • 00 hours
  • 00 minutes
  • 00 seconds

Coaches vs Cancer Basket “Ball”

UAlbany & Siena Men’s Basketball Men’s Basketball Coaches & Their Wives are asking you to put your school colors aside for 1 night as they invite you to come together with the American Cancer Society  as one fierce team in the fight against cancer!

Date: TBD

Albany Capital Center

6:00-7:00pm : VIP Reception
6:30-9:30pm: General Reception
8:00pm – Award Program


Special thank you to our Coaches vs Cancer Basket “Ball” Presenting Sponsors:
SEFCU & Prime Companies

Sponsorship Opportunities

Learn more about becoming a official sponsor for this event by clicking the button below or by visiting our Sponsors page.

Thank you to our Coaches vs Cancer Basket “Ball”  Sponsors!


Coaches vs Cancer Youth Initiative

The Coaches vs. Cancer School and Youth Initiative is a program designed to encourage student-athletes, coaches, fans, parents, athletic directors and local communities to become involved and make an impact in the fight against cancer.

From basketball courts to lacrosse fields and from football fields to running tracks – any COACH, TEAM, REFEREE, COMMUNITY MEMBER and BUSINESS can be a part of the Coaches vs. Cancer program!

Contact us today to join our team!

Past Honorees

2018 Clarkie Carrol, Daniel StClair & Mike Hopkins

2017 Mary Ann Donnelly & Mike Brey & Doug McClaine
2016 Friends of Jaclyn Foundation & Tom Izzo
2015 Fran & Margaret McCaffery & Peter Hooley
2014 Jim Calhoun & Rick Bennett
2013 George Karl & Don Bassett
2012 Bobby Cremins & Bob Curley, John Murray, Ken Raymond

2011 Steve Lavin & The Teeing Off On Cancer Committee
2010 Brian Fruscio & Albany Academies / Matt & Jacob Shell
2009 Jamie Dixon & Brendan Finneran
2008 Gary Williams & Joe Watroba
2007 Phil Martelli
2006 Jim Boeheim

Planning Committee

Stephen Aguglia
Jamie Brown
DJ Carstensen
Peter D’Aloia
Amy Gerling
Jeff Holmes

Josh Jennings
Ken Jubie
Doug Keenholts
Kathy Lanni
Barb MacDowell
Doug McClaine

Mike O’Malley
John Palmeri
Michael Raymond
Lizzie Schlegel
Lee Serravillo

Rebecca Smith
Ryan Venter
Rico Viscusi
Travis Wilson