Men Wear Pink

What is Men Wear Pink?

  • Men Wear Pink gives men a leadership role in the fight against breast cancer. Community leaders around the nation use the power of pink to raise awareness and money for the American Cancer Society’s breast cancer initiatives, including innovative research, patient services, and education around screenings and risk reduction.
  • The men of the Capital Region are passionate about this campaign and that can be seen in their fundraising efforts!
  • 2021 was our best year yet raising more money than any other campaign in the United States for the second year in a row!!

Men Wear Pink Participants must commit to the following:

  • Raising a minimum of at least $2,500
  • Wearing pink every day in October
  • Working with a team of other Capital Region leaders to raise as much awareness and funds as possible throughout the campaign
Support Our Men

Additional Information

Your Capital Region Real Men’s Success over the Years

  • 2023 – $434,551 / 3rd Nationally
  • 2022 – $429,425 / 4th Nationally
  • 2021 – $444,422 / 3rd Nationally
  • 2020 – $404,273 / 1st PLACE NATIONALLY!
  • 2019 – $373,477 / 1st PLACE NATIONALLY!
  • 2018 – $264,000 / 2nd Nationally
  • 2017 – $147,000 / 4th Nationally
  • 2016 – $54,000

Nominate a Candidate

You can nominate a leader in your community – or nominate yourself – by clicking the button below.

Click to Nominate

Event Details

October 1 — 31, 2024
Capital Region of New York
Support Our Men

For Sponsors

Learn more about becoming an official sponsor for our events by clicking the link below.

Become a Sponsor
Meet the

Capital Region Real Men Wear Pink

These are the men who have committed to be in the fight against cancer.

Class of 2018

Farzad Sani

Michael O’Malley

Pier Bruno

David Hollander

Carver Laraway

Mark Benson & The Men of UAlbany Athletics

Carm Basile

Team Camelot

David Hostig

Anthony Marino

Bob Blackman

Mark Wells

David DeMarco

Doug McClaine

Sam Bottini

Matthew Barry

Michael Poveda

Jason Gough

Ed Glenning

Jeff Kelley

F.J. Colacino

Brian O’Grady

John D’Argenio

Frank Dyer

Jamion Christian

Ralph Isernia

Tommy Grady

Jim Morrissey

Class of 2017

Jake Allen

Mathew Barry

Carm Basile

Mike Bellini

Rick Bennett

Mark Benson

Bob Blackman

FJ Colacino

John D’Argenio

Carmine DeCrescente

David DeMarco

Frank Dyer

Peter Gannon

Ed Glenning

Jason Gough

Carver Laraway

Anthony Marino

Kevin McCarey

Michael Poveda

Don Reisinger

Josh Sciba

Dave Smith

Class of 2016

David DeMarco

Carm Basile

Bob Blackman

Rufus Collea

Corey Ellis

Andrew Guelcher

Richard MacDowell

Lee McElroy

Chad O’Hara

Jonathan Rubin

Duncan Savage

Bill Sherman