Gala of Hope
  • 00 days
  • 00 hours
  • 00 minutes
  • 00 seconds

Join us on April 28, 2018 at our premier black-tie event, the Gala of Hope, at the Hall of Springs. This year will be a “One in a Million” night as we present our 2018 Beacon of Hope Award to Jeanne Walsh! We honor Jeanne for her 28 years of service to the American Cancer Society and her personal fight against Chordoma, a rare form of cancer diagnosed in only one of every one million people.

UPDATE: The Gala of Hope Dinner Program has SOLD OUT so we have added a new element so you can still celebrate with us! Join us for the “Under the Stars” after dinner party presented by Saratoga Living. See below details for timelines and ticket info!

  • 6:00PM – Cocktail Party Begins (For Dinner Guests Only)
  • 7:30PM – Dinner Begins (SOLD OUT)
    • Award Program
    • Live Auction
  • 8:30PM – Under the Stars After Dinner Party (Tickets still available)
      • Includes open bar, dessert, silent auction & live music from Soul Session so of course, dancing!
  • Midnight – Get home safely!

I can’t make it, but I want to donate!

  • Black tie attire (that one in a million outfit you’ve been waiting to wear!)
  • Ferri Formals is offering 20% off all purchases/rentals when you mention Gala of Hope
  • Valet will be available upon your arrival
  • The Courtyard Marriott is offering discounted rates for those who mention Gala of Hope while there is still availability

Sponsorship Opportunities

Learn more about becoming a official sponsor for this event by clicking the button below or by visiting our Sponsors page.

Thank you to our Gala of Hope sponsors!


Past Honorees

The American Cancer Society’s Gala of Hope is proud to have the privilege to honor deserving community leaders each year for their efforts in the fight against cancer. From individuals to companies, each honoree has made their own unique impact that will never be forgotten.

2017 Steven Bouchey
2016 Jennifer MacPhee
2015 Milot Family
2014 Angelo Mazzone
2013 Joe Nicolla
2012 nfrastructure & The Pickett Family
2011 SEFCU & Michael J. Castellana

2010 E. Stewart Jones
2009 The Lia Family & Saratoga Hospital
2008 Philly Dake & Community Care Physicians
2007 Quad Graphics & NYSUT
2006 Mona Golub, Stratton VA Hospital & Mayor Ellen McNulty- Ryan
2005 CapCom Federal Credit Union

Planning Committee

Co-Chair Barbara MacDowell
Co-Chair Paul Sciocchetti
Honorary Chair Steven Bouchey
Victoria Baecker
MaryBeth Bender
Shelia Das
Amanda DeVito
Emily DeVito
Brittany Drahos

Danielle Evans
Karen Finnerty
Heather Ford
Amy Grabek
Maria Guyette
Karen Heath
Mary Hendrick
Eileen Litz

Malin Noto
Tara Pleat
Michelle Pugliese
Gina Saladino
Rose Siggia
Kelly Smith
Amie Thomson
Patty Valletta